## TRAFFORD COUNCIL

## **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2021/22**

## **Notes on Membership:**

- (1) The Council Membership is nominated by the Leader of the Council.
- (2) The Chair for the Health and Wellbeing Board will rotate on an annual basis between Trafford Council and NHS Trafford Clinical Commissioning Group.
- (3) \* Denotes that this position must be represented on the HWB as per the Health and Social Care Act 2012 (Note: at least one Councillor, one member of each relevant CCG, a representative of the local Healthwatch organisation plus any other members considered appropriate by the Council, must be appointed.)

COMMITTEE	NO. OF MEMBERS

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

5

(plus \*Corporate Director of Children Services, Corporate Director of Adult Services, \*Director of Public Health and 13 External Partners)

		10 = 1.00.100.100.100,			
LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS GROUP	GREEN PARTY GROUP		
Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:		
Executive Membe Health, Wellbeing Equalities		Jane Brophy			
Executive Membe Adult Social Care	•				
Executive Membe Children's Service	• • • •				
TOTAL 3	1	1	0		

## Membership of the Health and Wellbeing Board shall also comprise of:

- NHS Trafford Clinical Commissioning Group (3 representatives: Chair, Chief Operating Officer and Clinical Director/Representative)
- Chair of Health Watch
- Third Sector (2 representatives)
- Independent Chair Local Safeguarding Board
- Chair of the Safer Trafford Partnership GMP
- Chair of the Trafford Sports and Physical Activity Partnership
- Chief Executive Officers of health care providers (2): (Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust and Greater Manchester West Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust)
- Greater Manchester Fire and Rescue Service Representative
- Greater Manchester Health and Social Care Partner Representative